Brunch, Cakes and Desserts, duck, fruit, Recipes, Sweets

Quince Recipes Revisited

Quince is a unique and amazing fruit, that can be used in both sweet and savory dishes. As it is now the best season for getting it fresh and fragrant, I thought it would be a good idea to gather the quince recipes posted here before, in one post. Try one or all, and enjoy.

Orange and Quince Duck Legs

Baked Brie with Quince in Spiced Red Wine

Candied Quince with Honey and Rosemary

Quince Squares Sweets

Candied Quince and Meyer Lemon Upside-down Cake

Quince in Spiced Red Wine

Sweetened Condensed Milk Dough Cookies with Quince Paste

29 thoughts on “Quince Recipes Revisited”

    1. Thank you Dorothy, I felt these recipes needed a revisit, as I’ve made the duck dish this week, along with the sweets, and the quince cooked in red wine.
      These are among the very few recipes which I make without any changes. So rare for me!
      Having a tub of quince paste in the fridge is the road to many tasty recipes! Looking forward to seeing them on your blog. 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

  1. Well, you know I loved the duck (although I had to make some changes as I only had breasts) but it was your recipe that made it fantastic! I love all these different options and have saved several for when the quince are ripe here – has to be soon!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you David, I do recall you were happy with your version with duck breast. It’s definitely on my list to try next time.
      I hope you’ll be able to get fresh quince soon, and enjoy it with other recipes. It is such an amazing fruit! 🙂

      Like

  2. I remember my grandma making Quiche jam every year. I loved that one very much. Unfortunately, we don’t have them around here, so I can just admire your pictures and have my mouth water while reading your recipes. 😋

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.